Ordained & Appointed

It happened today, 1 Nov … my ordination and a new appointment … at Covenant Vision Christian Church’s 1st Anniversary Service (ParkRoyal on Beach Road).  A simple affair, but no less significant.  Family and friends attended the event, showing their love and support.  That was very encouraging; affirming too.

Ordination
Bring prayed for by Rev Dr John Tay, Bishop Ho Chee Sin, and my Senior Pastor, Rev Francis Khoo.
Promotion Prayer by Francis
Receiving the new appointment as Deputy Senior Pastor from Rev Francis Khoo.

After service, I received many “congratulations” as people addressed me as “Reverend” 🙂  Sounds good, but I must admit it did sound a little funny too – will get used to it, I guess.

I am now ordained and have also assumed a new role as Deputy Senior Pastor.  “To whom much is given, much is required.”  (Luke 12:48)

It’s a new day, a new season.  It’s exciting, and I’m wondering what the Lord has in store for me, and the church.  There’s only one place to go to find out … in His presence.

4 thoughts on “Ordained & Appointed

  1. I guess the time has come for Rev Francis Khoo to go more around the nations for the apostles are the sent one n are called to minister to nations. Congratulations rev Henson. Just learn from Tan Ye Peng from City Harvest while kong hee moves around the nations. God is establishing His kingdom in the nations. Lord thy Kingdom comes.

    1. Thanks for your encouragement, Thomas. Covet your continued prayers and support as I embark on this new phase of ministry. Blessings!

Leave a comment