ACS Boy Publishes Chinese Book? The End Is Nigh!

Note: This post was first shared on the Archippus Awakening website. But since this is such a milestone for me, I thought it’d be good to share it here too. Need all the prayers I can get – hahaha!

I am sure we already know this: God’s timing is perfect and He has a great sense of humour!

The moment I was ready to announce the book commissioning of the Chinese version of SAY TO ARCHIPPUS, this meme made its rounds on social media:

IMG_4787

And now, there will be an ACS boy who will be self-publishing a Chinese book! Truly, with God, all things are possible! And yes, the end is indeed nigh.

Those who know me will understand why this is an absolute step of faith. I can’t speak Chinese to save my life, let alone teach and preach this message of Archippus Awakening! However, following the encouraging reception of SAY TO ARCHIPPUS, I received requests to translate it into Mandarin. After prayerful consideration, the Lord connected me with the right people, and the work on 要对亚基布说 began.

STA Chinese Horizontal

On 5 September 2016, 要对亚基布说, the Chinese version of SAY TO ARCHIPPUS, will be commissioned! YOU ARE INVITED to stand with me as we launch this Chinese version that evening 8pm at 15 Playfair Road. FGA@PLAYFAIR, Studio 6 at Level 4. Singapore 367987 (light meal served from 6:45pm). REGISTER HERE so we have a better idea of numbers for planning and catering. Thanks!

To celebrate this milestone of Archippus Awakening, we are offering a Pre-Publication Special of S$10.00 (usual $16) for orders received before 15 August 2016.  Take advantage of this special price before the book goes to print (hint: you won’t get it at this price ever again). Place your orders at tinyurl.com/stachinese, self-collection at the Book Commissioning Event.

[Read SAY TO ARCHIPPUS: Book Reviews]

As you read this, I invite you to partner me in this effort. Although doors have opened for me to speak in more Chinese churches of late, my exposure to Chinese congregations is still very limited. This is where you come in. Share this post with Chinese pastors, leaders or members so that more will be aware of Archippus Awakening, 唤醒亚基布, and what God wants to say to Archippus through the book 要对亚基布说. Direct enquiries to me at archippusawakening@gmail.com. Who knows how the Lord will lead for us to work together with these Chinese contacts so that more may be awakened, aligned and assigned for Jesus and His kingdom!

I still can’t believe that this is happening! All I know is that in and through my weakness, God will show forth His might and strength that He will receive all honour and glory. Surely, if God can speak through a donkey, He can awaken Chinese Archippuses through an ACS boy!

Thanks for your partnership and for your prayers (much needed!) – especially for the gift of tongues.

Leave a Reply

