200,000 Hits: Thanks For Your Support & Encouragement

On 23 January 2013, I posted Thanks for 100,000 Views!!! when this personal blogsite, One Day At A Time, reached a first milestone serving readers and subscribers with ministry updates, personal reflections and commentaries.

With the parting line as “Here’s to the next 100,000 views – hopefully in a much shorter time 🙂 “, I am pleased to announce that we crossed 200,000 hits today, 28 September 2015! Whilst it took six years to register the first 100,000 hits, the next 100,000 hits were secured in about 20 months, less than two years.

I know it’s only a figure but I am still nonetheless very encouraged. I really don’t know how others are able to churn out article after article so effortlessly. For me, it takes much effort and with an increasingly demanding ministry schedule, the challenge is that much greater. It is heartening to note that readers and subscribers continue to be blessed and encouraged, challenged even!, as they peruse and process what is written and shared through this blogsite.

I am very thankful to be able to contribute to what is already out there in cyberspace. In a postmodern culture, my desire is that truth will be proclaimed boldly and without compromise. To those who are lost and confused, I wish to share the hope that we have as Christians in our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. And on a lighter note, I hope that the little updates about my marriage and family will bring joy and smiles to yours too 🙂

Thanks, one and all, for your continued support. Share a feedback or two, or send a word of encouragement my way. If you have questions or issues you’d like me to address, feel free to send through a request. No promises that I will attend to all queries, but I will most certainly do my very best.

If you’re not yet subscribed to receive posts as they are published, please feel free to do so by keying in your email under EMAIL SUBSCRIPTION in the column to the right. Also, if you’d like to receive the regular bi-monthly newsletters, you can subscribe to a different mailing list HERE.

Thanks for 200,000 hits! And counting…

3 thoughts on “200,000 Hits: Thanks For Your Support & Encouragement

  1. Congratulations, Pastor son. Your love, care and concern draws Believers to you. Through you, they see Christ-like living, loving and selfless giving. Do persevere, press on till you get the crown of sweet labour. The Lord be with you for the next 100000 in next to no time. Bless you.

Leave a Reply

