Just a Short Note to Keep in Touch

11091458_10152983549723612_6543677489201777707_nThis is just a very simple post to keep in touch with you!

Yes, I am still around 🙂 Although I have not contributed as regularly of late, it is still encouraging to note that visits to “One Day at a Time” remains fairly consistent. And every once in a while, I get a nice note or two that readers have been blessed by the posts, whether current or part articles. Thanks for your support, everyone!!!

So where have I been? Now that I have started Archippus Awakening, much of my energy has been channeled to building this new ministry (understandably so) and creating an online presence for Archippus Awakening. In effect, this means having to maintain two websites – “One Day at a Time” and “Archippus Awakening”. It also gets increasingly more challenging to differentiate between which are personal posts and which are ministry issues. After a while, the line gets blurred – other than obvious posts about children, outings and birthdays – haha! I may be the one and the same person managing these sites but the subscribers and followers are different. This explains why I have re-blogged certain posts so that coverage is widened and more people can be encouraged (and provoked) through what is shared.

What have I been doing? Well, the past five weeks have been really exciting as I started teaching the fresh initiative of KINGDOM101, an expository journey through the book of Matthew for one to re-visit and re-discover the message of the kingdom of God; and along the way, to know the King, embrace the Kingdom and to receive one’s assignment. It’s been tough preparing these weekly expository messages but totally enjoyable and rewarding. I will be sharing more thoughts and updates on KINGDOM101 journey on the Archippus Awakening website, so be sure to follow or subscribe 🙂 For a sample of the teachings, go to KINGDOM101 Teachings; or access the tracks directly via SoundCloud App by searching for and following the Archippus Awakening channel. Better still, come join us when we resume KINGDOM101 sessions on Wednesday, 29 April (7:30pm 2 Kallang Ave, #11-11 CT HUB, Singapore 339407). If you’d like to receive Archippus Awakening Updates, just email your [NAME], [CHURCH], [EMAIL] and [MOBILE] to archippusawakening@gmail.com and I will promptly add you to our mailing list.

How am I keeping? Can you believe that I am still adjusting to this transition although I’ve settled into some sort of routine? Presently, my bedroom is my office 🙂 As such, it requires discipline to do what needs to be done. I am just so thankful that I am clear of my assignment and that keeps me on track day by day, whether I feel like it doing anything or not, positively motivated or physically drained. But to answer this question more directly, “I am fine and totally enjoying this awesome journey with the Lord!” This does not mean I know what is ahead or how things are going to turn out. I just take each step by faith and in obedience. Indeed, there are anxious moments. Yet, nothing can replace the joy and thrill to experience the Lord’s direction and His coming through time after time!

How can you help? Glad you asked *grin*. Firstly, Serene and I appreciate your prayers – always! No prayer is too small or insignificant. As the Lord places our names, our family and Archippus Awakening in your heart, please pray. Also, if you have been blessed by our lives and ministry, I am boldly asking you to send through a simple note, comment or testimony. This would greatly spur us on to keep doing what we are doing. At the same time, I believe it will also encourage many others who visit “One Day at a Time”. And if you are so led to sow financially into our lives and ministry, allow me to say “thank you” in advance.

That’s all for now! Like I said, this is meant to be a simple update to keep in touch with all of you before I write and publish the next newsletter. Thanks for reading and being a part of our lives and journey!

One thought on “Just a Short Note to Keep in Touch

Leave a Reply

