No Worries, My Dad’s Got My Back!

Father and Son on KeyboardsEver since David, my eldest, had a chance to jam and play with the worship team at the tender age of nine, he has always done well and held his own. Gifted with a musical talent, today at 16 years old, he writes songs, arranges music, and plays the guitar, keyboards, bass and drums.

I can’t remember when this photo was taken … perhaps 2006 or 2007? But when I saw this photo again just the other day, it brought a smile to my face. Yet, more than the cute little boy grinning at the keyboards, it was the message in the picture that really warmed my heart and greatly encouraged me … that of a father supporting his son from behind.

I believe it is also like that with our Heavenly Father. He is always giving us the opportunity and exposure to excel that we might bring Him joy and pleasure. He allows us to think that we are doing really well on our own, but in truth, He is always there looking on and looking out for us. For sure, He never leaves nor forsakes us. Should we miss a note or a beat, we can be certain that our Abba Father will more than make up for our shortfalls and mistakes.

This is the grace we enjoy and the assurance we carry in our hearts as we serve Him in the assignments He has given to us. We just do our best and leave the rest to Him. No worries, my Dad’s got my back!

 

3 thoughts on “No Worries, My Dad’s Got My Back!

  1. AMEN! Thanks, Henson, for sharing these words of assurance. So wonderful to see your son David gifted with musical talents..he has a beautiful smile☺
    Warm wishes and Blessings to you and family for the CNY season and beyond.

Leave a Reply

