Houses for the People of Tanauan Leyte: Building Starts Tomorrow

As shared in my previous post Houses for the People of Tanauan Leyte, I effected an online transfer to Ptr Joel yesterday. Today, he acknowledged receipt of the funds and have informed me that he will commence building tomorrow. Praise the Lord!

This evening, I was so encouraged when I read Ptr Joel’s Facebook post:

Psalms 20:4 “May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” God spoke to me last December that He will rebuild His people by rebuilding their homes. God uses His servants I have never met before to fulfill this plan. My wife, Rebecca prayed, wept, agonized for the salvation of the people of Tanauan and beyond. God has put in her heart the word “MULTITUDES”. With sleepless nights, I prayed to God how can this happen. God clearly has given us the mandate to build homes for the homeless believers who will build the Church. If we will build the homes of the people, we are building the church of Jesus Christ. I am so grateful for all the friends and even new friends who have responded to His voice. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much. The great work of God have just started. It may take months and years to finish this but I am willing to spend and be spent for the sake of the gospel. “Oh God give us the multitudes”.

Thank you, Lord, for leading me to be a part of this initiative. Please be with Ptr Joel and his team as they build the houses, one at a time. May you stir more hearts to contribute to bless the people of Tanauan.

If you’d like to partner me to contribute to this re-building initiative to bless the people of Tanauan Leyte, please email me at brohenson@gmail.com. Please do not send funds yet as all I require at this point is an indication of interest (amount, number of house/s, etc). I will get in touch with you after my visit to Tanauan. If you know of others who might like to participate, please feel free to share this post with them via email, Facebook or Twitter. My request is that they let me know how and through whom they came to know of this so I have an idea of the source of referral.

Thanks for your support and co-labour in the work of the ministry so that together we can do more to bring hope to the people of Tanauan Leyte in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ!

NOTE: This project is strictly undertaken on a personal basis and not affiliated to any church, ministry or organisation hence funds will be directed to my personal account. As such, if you are not comfortable with that, it is perfectly ok. I will do my best to provide information and details, and to remain accountable to those who are led to contribute to this cause. Thank you.

Update: Houses for the People of Tanauan Leyte: Building in Progress

7 thoughts on “Houses for the People of Tanauan Leyte: Building Starts Tomorrow

  1. Hi Morning Rev Henson, Now sitting before the Lord and the word He said for you is “not by might nor by power but by my Spirit……… amen

Leave a Reply

