Journey through the Old Testament with me

It’s going to be an exciting time for me, preparing to teach and preach through the Old Testament (OT) this year. Starting from 2 March, I will going through all 39 books of the OT in 20 sessions. That, as many will agree with me, is a very tall order. There is just so much to cover! How can I possibly manage everything in just 20 weeks?!

Well, for one, it’s not going to be an academic or theological discourse although I am praying it will stir many to think more deeply and even challenge one’s own theology. In one hour per session, I hope to provide a broad overview of the key themes contained within each book and move quickly and purposefully to how we are to learn from and apply these in our present-day Christian daily walk with the Lord.

Above all, I am praying that we will all see Jesus in the Old Testament and come to appreciate the awesomeness of our God, His power and sovereignty over all creation, over all nations, over all our lives!

So, make a date with me. The 20 sessions are not scheduled back to back, but deliberately packaged into four mini-series with breaks in between. To this end, we begin in March and will only end in November. Please share this with others so you can make a pact to come together.

  • Venue: Covenant Vision Centre, 154 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207567
  • Fridays, 8:00pm
  • 2,9,16,23,30 March
  • 27 Apr, 4,11,18,25 May
  • 3,10,17,24,31 August
  • 2,9,16,23,30 November

For those who are just unable to make it – especially my friends around the world – don’t fret. These teachings will be uploaded onto our Covenant Vision Media Centre so you won’t have to miss a session.

Please pray for me as I go through the materials. It’s wonderful to read the stories and accounts all over again, to encounter the Lord through the Scriptures. Pray that the Holy Spirit will bring each word alive in me and that I will have His wisdom to convert these into power-packed points to stir and touch even the coldest heart for Jesus!

Leave a Reply

