A Song Just For Me

I know it’s not about me at all.  And yet, when it happened that Saturday morning at the Young Adults Conference in Davao, I felt that it was specially arranged by my Abba Father … just for me 🙂

I was informed by Ptr Joel that there would be a song item before my teaching session.  Not a problem at all.  I’m used to song items.  And then, Bro Nor Rai Rai was introduced and he appeared with no arms!  He shared a little and then took his place at the keyboards where he would sing the song … The Warrior is a Child!!!  Of all the songs in the world, it had to be this song, a personal favourite of mine through which the Lord always ministers, reminding me that however hard I work for the Kingdom of God, I am still His child.

That morning, the Lord showed me how He could work through someone like Bro Nor, a disabled person made whole and complete by Jesus.  It really is not about who we are or what we can do.  It is only in and through Jesus that we can be more than conquerors!  By the way, Bro Nor is part of the band, Ezra, which made it to the finals of Filipino Got Talent.

As I watched him play and listened to the words of the song through his smooth voice, tears just flowed that morning.  It picked me up and strengthened me to walk that extra mile, to minister once more in the strength of the Lord.  I know others at the Conference were also truly and richly blessed by that item.  But, deep within me, I knew it was my heavenly Father’s way of surprising me, of telling me that He knows how I am feeling and how much I need His love and affirmation that morning.  And He prepared this song just for me 🙂

Thank you, Bro Nor, for reminding me of God’s strength and His love.  Thank you, Ptr Zaldie Massin, for recording and uploading the video.

Above all, thank you, Abba Father, for Your unfailing love and faithfulness.

6 thoughts on “A Song Just For Me

  1. Thanks for sharing this! I used to listen to this song when I was young but never thought much of it then due to limited life expoerience. Re-visiting it is so different now. Indeed, take heart that you can drop your sword and rest for just a while cos you’re in the Father’s arms!

  2. I am so honored and blessed because it’s my first time to attend a conference like this and God anointed a speaker who can really speaks what God really want in us.. and really touch my heart..I’m so glad that you came here Reverend Henson Lim..now I can say that I know God more..even that song I didn’t know what it means I thought it was just nice a christian song…..but now I began to understand deeply and I’m so moved and touched..God bless you

Leave a Reply

