Trust in God

This is my journal entry on Wednesday 11 Feb when the Lord led me to read Psalm 146.  May this serve as a clear reminder to me to always trust in God, regardless.

“Do not put your trust in princes, nor in a son of man, in whom there is no help … Happy is he who has the God of Jacob for his help, whose help is in the Lord his God.” Psalm 146:3-5

In these times of economic uncertainty, our trust must be in the Lord, for He is our help.

“Princes” are the “government”.  Regardless the bailout packages or the stimulus packages, there is no help.  Also, no use trusting in “a son of man”, because there is no help.  In tough times, it will be every man for himself.

My trust is to be in the Lord, and no one else.  My reliance is upon Him, not the church, or ministry or supporters.  These are but vessels/channels through which the Lord blesses me and provides for me.  These can change/shift as the Lord directs.  I am very thankful for these, and I praise God for each of them.  But my trust is still to be in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

